If all the chip factory makes is those chips and maybe some corn tortillas, those are probably pretty safe to eat for anyone who’s avoiding gluten. However, when…

Healthy eating secrets

Did you know that the buttery popcorn topping at most movie theaters is probably vegan? The popular movie-theater chain Regal Entertainment Group uses coconut oil to pop its…

Healthy eating secrets

Classico. Many of Classico’s jarred white and red sauces are considered gluten-free to less than 20 parts per million. Does Classico sauce contain gluten? We are happy to…

Healthy eating secrets

Much like salad dressings, Alfredo sauces or other cream-based ones containing dairy products aren’t a surprise. However, even sauces that proclaim that they’re “tomato sauce” or “original tomato…

Healthy eating secrets

Margarine is an emulsion of vegetable fats and water, and is a great cruelty-free alternative to butter. Margarine also has the added benefit of being cholesterol-free! For decades,…

Healthy eating secrets

Although it’s not technically a flour, vital wheat gluten is a flour-like powder that contains nearly all gluten and minimal starch. It’s made by hydrating wheat flour, which…

Healthy eating secrets

Ghee, known as the “Paleo butter,” is endorsed by many Paleo enthusiasts because it contains no lactose. … Ghee is butter, technically, but it’s a specific form of…

Healthy eating secrets

Silk states that the oats in Oat Yeah are naturally free of gluten, but “there is a small risk of cross-contamination with other gluten-containing ingredients.” As such, the…

Healthy eating secrets

Plant-based eating is deeply rooted in three of the prominent religions practiced in India – Hinduism, Jainism and Buddhism. All these religions believe in the concept of Ahimsa,…

Healthy eating secrets

After years of everybody else having all the Linda-based fun, gluten-free vegans can now use these tasty bites to make sausage sandwiches, hot dogs, mashed potato hedgehogs and…

Healthy eating secrets